Problem with your exercices on Fabrik 2.0a

Status
Not open for further replies.

braga

I'm new with Fabrik. I became with version 2.0a install on Joomla Version 1.0.13 Stable [ Sunglow ]
PHP built On: Linux alex-laptop 2.6.20-16-generic #2 SMP Fri Aug 31 00:55:27 UTC 2007 i686
Versione database: 5.0.38-Ubuntu_0ubuntu1-log
Versione PHP: 5.2.1
Web Server: Apache/2.2.3 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.2.1
WebServer to PHP interface: apache2handler
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; it-IT; rv:1.8.1.6) Gecko/20070802 SeaMonkey/1.1.4

I begun with the examples video on line about \'Contact Us\' Form, much simple and clear, Thanks a lot.
I made them 3/4 times without to catch up my goal!

Every time the same error
Fatal error: Call to undefined method fabrikTextarea::userEditor() in /var/www/joomla/components/com_fabrik/fabrik.html.php on line 1844

Sorry this form is unpublished

After a meticulous controls I have tried to change the version with PATCH fabrik 1.0.4 Beta - 23-08-2007 hot!
With my surprise at the first time everything was ok and wonderful... ;D but also stranger may be is a Bug of Fabrik 2.0a or may be there's to change the system to do a form in this version?
Please tell me about the problem.
I hope to see more video tutorial, to know better also other application more complex with fabrik, thanks a lot.
have a good work

PS other mistake is when i post this message to you, after a long time I receive one window to say me to save a file index.php on my disk (?) and after this after this nothing happen , and it's very hard send you the message!!!! ???
The only way to do so is to push "Preview button" and after the "Save button", without this it's a problem!

The 2.0a code is still alpha, its changing constantly, and is significantly different to 1.0x in many respects. It is not for use on live sites, and is really only available for download as something to play around with on a test server for fun.