Press the button and send the csv

idrive72

Hello, in the meantime I would like to thank all the developers of this fantastic software, you saved my life! ;-)

I have a question to ask you; I have created a list with about 50 items and I can export the CSV file without problems. But I would need to be able to press a button, extract the CSV and send it by email to an address that never changes. It's possible to do it? Could you give me some advice?

Thanks everyone and good evening.

You realy need to send by mail entire cvs file?

If not you can use Email/SMS list plugin

Thanks for the reply and for the plugin recommendation. Yes, I need to send the entire csv as an attachment. I tried the plugin, it looks very interesting but I didn't understand how to send the csv as an attachment, I can only send the content of the csv in the body of the message.

Thanks for the advice. I took a look at the link and it looks very interesting, I'll have to study it better, I'm not very experienced. My aim is to send a single line of the csv as an attachment. Let me explain: the list in question contains the data of companies that use the service I am building. Each row corresponds to a different company and contains a lot of data. I have to send an email with the csv attached, relating to a single company, to be sent to a remote server which will then have to process the data for printing and other services.

Usually a CSV export contains the data of all (or some filtered) records of the list.

But if I get you correctly
  • you need a CSV file attachment containing only one single data row (resp. 2 rows, the 1st one containing the column names + one row with the data)
  • but all emails are going to the same email address?
This is not a out-of-the-box Fabrik function.