Kunena Plugin (revamped)

John_Strambo

Hello, i am a total noob at PHP but i know a little bit of C/C++ and debugging apps so, because i made our clan website that required applications and we are running kunena, I took the liberty of quickly setting up eclipse and xdebug to check what was going on there (i dont know anything about version control etc so i'm posting all my finding and mods here:

PHP:
<?php

/**
 * Creates a thread in kunena forum
 * @package Joomla
 * @subpackage Fabrik
 * @author Rob Clayburn
 * @copyright (C) Rob Clayburn
 * @license http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html GNU/GPL
 */

// Check to ensure this file is included in Joomla!
defined('_JEXEC') or die();

//require the abstract plugin class
require_once(COM_FABRIK_FRONTEND.DS.'models'.DS.'plugin-form.php');

class plgFabrik_FormKunena extends plgFabrik_Form {

var $vb_forum_field = '';
	var $vb_path = '';
	var $vb_globals = '';

/**
	 * process the plugin, called when form is submitted
	 * @param object $params
	 * @param object form
	 */

function onBeforeStore(&$params, &$formModel)
	{		
		//return;		
		jimport('joomla.filesystem.file');
		//$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'administrator'.DS.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'language'.DS.'kunena.english.php';
		$files[] = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'class.kunena.php';
		$define = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'lib'.DS.'kunena.defines.php';
		$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'lib'.DS.'kunena.defines.php';
		//$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'lib'.DS.'kunena.session.class.php';
		$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'lib'.DS.'kunena.link.class.php';
		$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'lib'.DS.'kunena.link.class.php';
		//$files[]  = COM_FABRIK_BASE.'components'.DS.'com_kunena'.DS.'template'.DS.'default'.DS.'smile.class.php';