entered fields aren't saved in database

wallace10

I have somehow figured out how to create forms and groups within them and a database (I'm not a programmer or web designer... oops). But the thing holding my site back is that when things are entered into the database and clicked on they bring you back to the empty form sheet. What's up with that? :-(
I can't seem to get it to log as a filled-in form sheet. Any suggestions? Thanks so much!

R

I think I had a similar situation once. Are you sure all fields in your table have a corresponding element in Fabrik and that those elements are belonging to the correct group? Try to compare the fields you see in phpMyadmin with the elements in Joomla admin/Fabrik.

The element doesn't show up automatically when I create the form and then the table? I will certainly try that, thanks. It's 1 element per table right, not form? Thanks!
R

The element doesn't show up automatically when I create the form and then the table?

Elements can be hidden/displayed in the table view by clicking on the "show in table view" tick/cross next to the element in the element list.
Ensure that, as Troels says, your form is set to "record in database" and that you have created a table view relating to that form.

It's 1 element per table right, not form?

Erm no :) One element represents one field in a table.

Okay guys, I'm doing everything everyone is saying and it's STILL not recording to the database. I can get it so that there is a number (what?) that appears under fabrik_internal_id, but when clicked upon it takes you back to a blank form instead of the one you just submitted.
So, yes, I can get a database and SOMETHING is being recorded... sadly it's just a blank form instead of the information that the user has typed in. What's up with that?
Is there anything anyone else can think of?