Change row color if the element has a specific value

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello :D
I've been trying to change my "Pedidos de Or?amento" list rows color based on the element "request_status". That element can be "Por Confirmar", "Por Or?amentar" and "Or?amentado". If the element has one of these values "Por Confirmar" and "Por Or?amentar", it's background color needs to turn red. Is there a way to do this using JS or do I need to change CSS? If I need to, can you please tell me how, because I'm still a newbie in CSS.
Thanks in advance!

You need to create a hidden calculated field which contains a CSS class for when request_status equals either of the red backgrounds, and set this hidden calculated field to be a row class element.

Then you need to set CSS so that when this class is present in a list row, the list row background colour is set to red.

Then you add whatever CSS is needed to your custom CSS file so that when the row is given this class, the background is set to red.

Hm, I think I got it ahah. By the way, the string returned must start with '.'? Eg: "return '.red'" ?
Can you help me creating a custom CSS file? How do I do that?

Are you sure about the string starting with a "."? You use the "." in CSS to create a class like '.myclass { stuff }', but in HTML it is normally 'class="myclass"'?

Are you sure about the string starting with a "."? You use the "." in CSS to create a class like '.myclass { stuff }', but in HTML it is normally 'class="myclass"'?
Still, I need help with that custom CSS file. I've seen other posts and I still can't manage to understand that xd

I doubt that that is right either. Check the list output HTML and see what is produced.
In HTML is just returns
HTML:
<span class="fabrikinput fabrikElementReadOnly" style="display:inline-block;" name="fzmms_quotereq___request_check" id="fzmms_quotereq___request_check">class="red"</span>