too many redirects when sef rewrite is on!

Status
Not open for further replies.

mostlyseven

Dear all,

On a live site I made a new form and this works when SEF is turned of. But the moment SEF is turned on it gives a "too many redirects".

This only happens with the form from Fabrikar, everything else is working fine....
- I used admintools from akeeba but deinstalled it.
- As I switched the .htaccess file off
- the config.php seems to look okay

Do you have any idea what I can do? I first thought that because of the complexity of the form that was the mistake, but I test form with a single field gives the same mistake.

I specially bought this supscription because it says 2 hours server support. I really hope you can help me fast. I worked on this the whole day and tried all kind of different things. But I am a hopeless novice in this.

I can send you admin & Pw to have a look at joomla website.....
www.faakersee.net

Which language switcher are you using?
Joomla build in or e.g. falang?
I can remember testing falang some time ago and stopped it because of SEF URL problems with fabrik.

Hi Troester, here we are... again. I seem to step in to one disaster after an other ;-)

I am using Falang. But the strange thing is, that the other form,(which I idiot deleted) was working with Falang.

Okay I swithched the language plugin of and SEF on and.... IT WORKS! BUT i get the following mistake from Falang:

• Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$active in /home/faakerseenet/public_html/modules/mod_falang/tmpl/default.php on line 29

• Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$active in /home/faakerseenet/public_html/modules/mod_falang/tmpl/default.php on line 29
Any Ideas?
And why was the other form working with Falang?
I dont want to translate the whole website again..... :-(

Seems it's not falang, it's the same with the Joomla build in language manager.

Fabrik is showing correct links (list view/edit/add icons, element link to detail) like