Recent content by Povey

1. P

No Delete,edit Icons in Fabrik Admin or pubishled list

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to reply, The icons have miraculously re-appeared on my list admin. all good!
  2. P

No Delete,edit Icons in Fabrik Admin or pubishled list

Hi, In fabrik admin i go to my list and click on view data. Everything comes up as expected. EXCEPT there are no icons (the delete, edit icons etc. the icons that show as a little pen/pencil, a magnifying glass and a red cross) these are normally to the right of the check boxes on the...
  3. P

how do i check/ validate form data against current database records?

Hi rongame, I am also new to php coding, i also couldn't get the above to work. The validation kept getting errors even though i thought i had everything perfect. My project has gone on hold at the moment. I will let you know if do get this worked out. thanks. Bailey
  4. P

Hi, Sorry i'm still confused. I think i have been a bit unclear on all this. So i will explain from fresh. People will buy a unique code. These codes will be sent to a database table called travelcodes I will have a fabrik form on my website, with the elements firstname, lastname and...
  5. P

the site is a brand new joomla install, i am testing the form on the homepage to try and get it working. I dont mind setting up a user and giving you the login details for my joomla admin, if you dont mind helping me further on this. It might make it easier with my limited knowledge. Bailey
  6. P

Thanks for this. I tried this code for my element named firstname. Note: My table name is travelcodes My elements are firstname, lastname and travelcode $firstname = '{travelcodes___firstname}'; $value = '{travelcodes___firstname}'; $db =JFactory::getDBO(); $query=("SELECT firstname FROM...
  7. P