Error: 500 - Layout Default Not found

madpad

I have used some simple Fabrik forms and tables on a J2.5 website. I am encountering a weird problem.

SOme of the pages on which Fabrik Lists and Forms are present, these are public access. It does not display, but shows an Error: "500 - Layout Default Not Found"

But upon login, the same pages which dont have access control, display properly. I have rechecked all the ACL settings...and they seem ok.

So only those pages that have a Fabrik form do not show at all..the rest of the website is ok.

Can anyone figure out what could be the problem? Many thanks.
madpad

check this options

Hi Madpad

I am not an expert but I have the same issue before, have a look into this possible options:

1. It happens to me that i Install a new pluggin but this was not enable in the pluggin manager
  2. Despite that the pluggin is enable is an old vertion of the github or at least this happens after installing cascading dropdown
  3. If using a plugging maybe there is a compulsory field to check, for instance database join if you dont especify the table it will let you save but once you go into the form it will display that error
I hope anything of this helps you!!

I have used some simple Fabrik forms and tables on a J2.5 website. I am encountering a weird problem.

SOme of the pages on which Fabrik Lists and Forms are present, these are public access. It does not display, but shows an Error: "500 - Layout Default Not Found"

But upon login, the same pages which dont have access control, display properly. I have rechecked all the ACL settings...and they seem ok.

So only those pages that have a Fabrik form do not show at all..the rest of the website is ok.

Can anyone figure out what could be the problem? Many thanks.
madpad

It got sorted out...feel foolish it had to do eventually with ACL settings..and edit records was set to registered.

Thanks anyway.
madpad